NuboNau Unboxing Reviews, so far….(part1)

by STEFY[RUNWAYORTHEHIGHWAY]

Oil-Free Moisturizer

By Juice Beauty

  • Lightweight moisturizing quality
  • Vitamin antioxidants and nutrient-rich Sea algae to hydrate and quench skin’s natural moisture
  • Balance for a beautiful matte finish
  • Contains White grape and Pomegranate juice

Used this along with the Juice Beauty Cleansing Gel, left my skin feeling clean, and moisturized. I had a little bit of peeling skin on my cheek from my retinol treatment on a blemish I have, and this did not irritate my skin at all like some moisturizer tend to do. Had enough moisture for my combination skin, not too little and not too much, just right. However if you tend to have dry peeling skin very often, this may not have enough moisture for you.

my rating: ***** 5/5

Cleansing Gel

By Juice Beauty

  • A blend of Certified Organic antioxidant-rich Cherry and Lemon juices, purifying botanicals and soothing cleansers,
  • Gently remove impurities to clarify and balance while protecting skin’s natural moisture

I used this product (sample size) alongside the Juice Beauty Oil-Free Moisturizer. I liked that it left my skin feeling clean and the fact it has organic ingredients & natural antioxidants. Has a slight almost woody/tree bark smell, very minimal, didn’t bother me much since it wasn’t strong, though I’d prefer a better scent, but other than that, does the job. I’d give it 4 1/2 stars, good product, but unsure if I’d use it.

my rating: **** 4/5

Artistry – Organic Eyeshadow

By Nvey Eco

  • Chamomile and Vitamins A, C, and E make for a smooth and soft formula excellent for dry and sensitive skin,
  • Easy to apply and blend without feeling heavy or a rough texture,
  • Corn silk help to add depth of color, ease of application and long-wearing ability; it also is soothing to the skin and instantly adheres to itself,
  • For a wet application, wet the shader or eye shadow brush with water, and apply in the same manner as with a dry application.

I am a big makeup enthusiast, and I’ve recently been discovering more & more about natural & organic products. For me, switching to organics began with makeup after discovering the harsh & harmful effects of parabens & other chemicals that are in many products, but often in makeup. I haven’t seen a big array of choices in stores for organic makeup, so I’m happy to have gotten an eyeshadow from Nvey Eco. Has excellent pigmentation right off the bat, and applies smoothly. Definitely a quality eyeshadow & much better alternative considering its natural ingredients & vitamins. I got the gold eyeshadow (167) Great color choices as well. Hope they’ll keep coming out with more!

my rating: ***** 5/5

Blood Orange & Vanilla Body Milk

By john masters organics

A delicate, moisturizing blend containing Blood orange & Vanilla Essential Oils with a wonderful fragrance.

  • Safflower oil & Sea algea hydrate the skin while Aloe vera helps to heal,
  • Rich in nutrients, it replenishes while making the skin soft,
  • Silky and lightweight ,
  • Easily absorbed into the skin,
  • Wonderful, luxurious aroma.

Its already a fact I love citrus & fruity smells. The combination of blood orange & vanilla gets better as the day goes on and the scent mixes with your natural scent. On me, it became fruiter, almost like candy or a fruity cereal…okay finally narrowed down the smell, smells like a candy — PEZ! Smells delish! Great scent & great moisture!

my rating: ***** 5/5

Stem Cellular Repair Eye Treatment

By Juice Beauty

Effective Application! A proprietary blend of Fruit stem cells and a high concentration of fat-soluble Vitamin C works at the cellular level to repair skin DNA damage and encourage new cell growth to aggressively firm and eliminate dark circles and fine lines around the eyes. Antioxidant-rich fruit juices and plant oils hydrate and improve elasticity for lasting, advanced age defy results.

– Deeply penetrate skin for ultimate cell recovery and regeneration,

– Promotes healthy circulation, collagen/elastin, cell turnover,

– Perfect for dry, sensitive and aging skin,

– Soothes and replenishes moisture, over 75 nutrients,

– Powerful antioxidant: resveratrol, vitamin A, B, C.

Clinical Results:

– 88% reduction of appearance of fine lines & wrinkles,

– 88% improve skin tone and luminosity,

– 75% improved elasticity of the skin.

Applied this in the morning & night to my eye area, very moisturizing and easily absorbed. Has a minimal natural pleasant scent. However I haven’t used it long enough to see any major results yet… that on top of the fact I don’t really have wrinkles(: yet thank goodness. Will be recommending this to my wiser & more mature friends & then may be back to review again once I get their experiences with this product. If you’re looking for a natural/organic & above all safe & effective product, I’d say give this one a try. Therefore, my rating is 5 stars.

my rating: ***** 5/5

Lavender Rosemary Shampoo

By john masters organics

Certified Organic ingredients including Soy protein & Weat amino acids leave hair healthy, shiny & manageable.

  • Gently cleans with Decyl glucoside, a mild sudsing agent certified for its eco-clean production,
  • Safe for color-treated hair,
  • 15 Organic plant extracts and natural essential oils to soften and hydrate hair,
  • Lavender and Rosemary extracts are combined with 13 other certified Organic ingredients plus Soy protein & Weat amino acids to leave hair healthy, shiny and manageable,
  • PH balanced.

This also goes absolutely fantastic alongside the Lavender Avocado Conditioner. Mind you- I’m picky about shampoos but this one was great. I’ve quickly become a fan, so look no further. I’ll be throwing out my sudsing/foaming detergent-like shampoos as soon as I can get my hands on a bottle of this shampoo. ***UPDATE!! Went working out the next day & my hair was noticeably less oily & dirty than normal compared to when I’ve used my other shampoos. Amazing!! My hair still looked clean!! This one deserves 10 stars out of 5! :D

my rating: ***** 5/5

Lavender & Avocado Conditioner

By john masters organics

Intensive conditioning for dry, damaged, color-treated and permed hair, with a wonderful fragrance.

  • Light-weight formula won’t weigh hair down,
  • Hair is left shiny, soft and luxurious,
  • Wonderful, light Lavender scent,
  • Lavender & Avocado oil are combined with over 10 certified Organic plant extracts and oils to bring intense moisture and vitality to dry hair.

Washed my hair this morning with the Lavender Rosemary Shampoo, & followed with this conditioner. Just as the description says, this is a light-weight yet moisturizing conditioner. I found this great because I have long hair, so I’ve found that most conditioners tend to weigh my hair down, but not this product. My hair absorbed the product well and was left feeling soft, moisturized, shiny, & frizz-free (which is REALLY surprising in a good way, especially for being air-dried). I definitely recommend this along with the Lavender Rosemary Shampoo.

my rating: ***** 5/5

This  last item (fragrance) came with my 2nd order from NuboNau which I will be talking about in my next few posts along with the rest of the items. Stay tuned!

Will be posting 2 more NuboNau posts…Part 2 to this review & NuboNau Unboxing/Review #2.

Kizes – Mini Eau De Parfum

By TSI~LA

Spontaneous, fresh and playful. Created with Bergamot, Lemon, Tuberose and Jasmine to deliver pure, unisex fragrance.

  • A spontaneous and clean Organic Citrus fragrance,
  • The sun kissed notes of Sicilian bergamot and citron mingle with juicy clusters of Elderflower blossoms and a sensual infusion of voluptuous Tuberose, Jasmine petals and the delicate Orange flower to create pure pleasure,
  • This fresh and playful blend of candied citrus is layered with luscious, creamy flowers to create a delicious unisex fragrance drenched in summer.
  • Tsi~La living flower perfume combines the antioxidant benefits of fresh plant tocopherols, precious Orchid flowers and nutrient rich botanical oils.

I’ve never tried a liquid organic/natural perfume before, so I didn’t know what to expect…
Have to say, this fragrance smells really good. In the description it says its a unisex fragrance, never tried one of those either, but I can see why & I agree. This would smell great on a guy (something about an undertone it has that is masculine) but yet I would wear this myself too (because of the florals & citrus notes). I think this will be great to wear for any occasion. I like citrus scents in general so that’s also probably what got my attention. *** UPDATE: Wore this all day to school & the fragrance lasted all day! Smells amazing! This is a unisex fragrance but I think many girls will definitely find it nice. My mom almost took it from me, haha.

my rating: ***** 5/5

Check out my NuboNau Unboxing Video!

If you saw any items you’d like to buy, click on the image & it will lead you to it’s webpage at NuboNau.com 

    

That’s all for now Beauties!! … Like I said above, please stay tuned!! 


