Makeup Monday #1 June 4,2012

by STEFY[RUNWAYORTHEHIGHWAY]

Hello Beauties!!!

Today is the first edition of a new series of posts I’ll be posting each week called Makeup Monday!! I will basically be sharing a beauty product with you on Mondays, it may be a product I own, wish I had, makeup tips, etc…anything makeup/beauty-related will be Monday’s topic. I’m really excited!!

Last October I got to go to my first beauty event where got to see & meet many of my favorite YouTubers–some were KandeeJohnsonBellaPepper53, LifeLoveGlamMakeupLand2011MissGlamorazzi, DulceCandy87, BlondyCandy, Afrobella … and last by certainly not least, Youtuber now Beautylish Community Manager Jasmine J. also known as JazzieBabyCakes

Now you’re probably asking, where in the world did I get to meet so many of these wonderful people?!…and in one place!!… well none other than The Beauty Social!! I had a blast! Last October I got to attend the very first annual Beauty Social, a 2-day event held in Santa Monica,CA Loew’s Hotel by Founder of Beautylish.com Nils Johnson.

Both days were jam packed with amazing guest speakers ranging from beauty bloggers, to magazine editors, to celebrity makeup artists, makeup company founders, some amazing brands and new product booths to test and try. Some of these awesome people were Billy B. professional/celeb makeup artist, Ning Chao Beautylish Beauty Director, Indie Lee founder of her all natural beauty product line Indie Lee, Hazel Walker Vice President of NuboNau.com, Jenny Frankel founder of CoverFX, Sabi singer/songwriter/actress, Jeffrey Paul celeb makeup artist, Ying Chu beauty/health director at Marie Claire, Siobhan O’Connor and Alexandra Spunt authors of No More Dirty Looks, inspiring young girl Claire Wineland from Claire’s Place Foundation, Maggie and Annie Ford the Brand Ambassadors of Benefit CosmeticsKelly Beckett who helped host the event … all of them and so many more wonderful people were there.

_V220054

One of my favorite aspects of this event, was that not only was it an enjoyable event to meet & greet all these wonderful people who share the same passion not just for outer beauty but also inner beauty. On the last day of the event, Kandee Johnson spoke, and ever since I’ve been more of a fan. She is truly such an amazing and wonderful person to listen and speak to. Wish I would’ve recorded her final speech to share with you all!! It was inspirational and simply awesome!

Now… in case you haven’t yet heard of Beautylish, well let me tell you! Beautylish is a fantastic website for your makeup, nails, skincare, and hair interests — you can see professional makeup artists, Youtubers/bloggers makeup tutorial videos and photos, read beauty articles on the newest trends, makeup tips & tricks, hairstyles, advice, favorite and comment on a vast array of makeup products, see makeup swatches posted by users, join forum discussions, and coming soon you’ll also be able to purchase beauty products straight from their website store! Even if you’re not a semi-professional or professional blogger at all what-so-ever, you can still make an account and join the Beautylish community and all its excitement! I don’t think my words truly make this website any justice to be quite honest, haha! If you choose to check it out & make an account, don’t forget to tell me I convinced you & you must Friend/Follow me!! :) http://www.beautylish.com/runwayorthehighway I’d love to hear from you!! <3

Now for some photos from the event!

got a body glitter tattoo of a sparrow from Urban Decay

my mani by CND Shellac – wearing the color Fedora

the swag bag!

took a quick pic in the comfy lounging area!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On Fridays I will be also be starting a new series I call Fashion Friday where hence I’ll post anything fashion-related! Hope you stick around & enjoy!!

XX, Stefy

   

bloglovin

