People’s Choice Awards 2013 – Recap Mentionables

by STEFY[RUNWAYORTHEHIGHWAY]

#FF …Finally Friday!!

Thought I’d recap some of my favorite (& some not so favorite) mentionable red carpet fashion looks from the 39th annual People’s Choice Awards 2013!! The awards were held at the Nokia theatre in sunny Los Angeles, California.

I will be looking at attire worn by everyone from actresses & actors, to new breakout artists, to entrepreneurs, and more celebrities that attended that night.

Which were your favorites??

Kaley Cuoco

Looking absolutely pretty in this blush (pale pink) dress with a touch of dainty delicacy from the sheer designs on the chiffon. The dress was by Christian Siriano, we remember American fashion designer Siriano from Project Runway a few years ago! Beautiful.

Lea Michele

I don’t know about you, but while I think Lea normally has good fashion sense, I’m not really into this dress she chose… what about you? For me it’s a little too much lace & sequin… whaaat?! Too much lace & sequin?!  Yes…Lace & sequins are always either a hit or miss, in this case, I think it was a miss… simply all in the wrong places for me.  I’ve liked other Elie Saab dresses but not so much this one.

Rachel Leigh Cook

I absolutely love this color and the Oliver Tolentino gown, she looks stunning. This is a asymmetrical gown with a slightly longer tail giving it that red carpet fancy appeal.  Paired nicely with a peacock reminiscent clutch, Rachel has a glam look while keeping youthful & fun with the accessories & hair.

Stephen Amell

Arrow actor and hottie Stephen looking handsome here, not too dressed up but not too dressed down. Must say photo angle is a bit awkward…is it just me?

Eddie Redmayne

Eddie decided to snap a quick pic with a fan… looking dapper as always only this time in a non-traditional black & white attire but rather a khaki colored plaid suit by Topman. Some would call this look “country gentleman”, I say he pulled it off. But then again, I’ve already seen him in French attire of 1862 in Les Misérables. If you haven’t seen it yet, I think it’s worth seeing in theaters…unless for some reason you hate musicals with a passion…if you don’t mind like me, it was a great movie!

Anthony Anderson

Looks like the “country gentleman” look was a trend on the red carpet that evening! Another actor looking quite stylish for the PCA was Anthony Anderson. Topped the look off with a fedora. I’m liking that blue shirt, very nice color choice.

Liam Hemsworth, Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson

Here we have 3 people who made the right fashion choices in my book! I can’t say I dislike anything in this photo! Whew! Would’ve felt a little bad to bash 1 against 3. Liam… when does he ever not look good?? I have yet to see, he looks handsome as ever in that burgundy suit. Jennifer looks beautiful, I’m a fan of the untraditional hemline, Valentino did well with this dress. Then last but not least Josh is another dapper looking man here as well.

Jay Ryan, Kristin Kreuk

CW network show Beauty & the Beast co-stars Jay and Kristin are looking cute here. I think Jay is looking very nice head to toe, however I do have a complaint for Kristin’s outfit… while I like the dress, at the same time, I think for her height, it should’ve been just a little bit shorter, knee-length would’ve been better in my opinion so she doesn’t look extra short. I also probably would’ve chosen some nicer heels, I’m not feeling those heels, sorry Kristin…other than that, she still looks beautiful.

Ashley Rickards

5 out of 5 stars! Ashley from the show Awkward, is totally not awkward here…I say she takes a grammy for this dress! Haha, okay confusing awards shows maybe… Anywho, I really like this Aidan Mattox dress, it screams fashionably chic and gorgeous and not even trying hard. I’ve only seen skirts (at All Saints) reminiscent of this dress…I totes want this dress!!

Julianne Hough

Julianne whom we’ve seen in the new Footloose and of course DWTS (a.k.a Dancing With The Stars), taking a twirl in her  sparkly Tony Ward haute couture dress looking beautiful as ever.

Taylor Swift

Swift reportedly stole the red carpet show in this mature or rather, plunging sexy gown by Ralph Lauren Collection. People say she was one of the best dressed that night. Must say she is looking quite elegant. I always like the white & turquoise accessory combo, so thumbs up for the earrings. Glad to see she didn’t let One Direction-er Harry Styles get her in the dumps, she’ll just write another hit song about it.

Chloë Grace Moretz

I think if anybody older than Chloë were wearing this dress, I’d be giving it a thumbs down, however, I must say Moretz looks absolutely adorable and appropriate in this fun and trendy neon dress by Simone Rocha.

Katy Perry

Katy Perry in Valentino, isn’t quite PCA material for me. I know she’s known for her retro and sometimes “out-there” unique look but, this one isn’t a fave for me. What do you think?

Morena Baccarin

At first glance I thought this one piece suit was just okay, but I gotta say it quickly grew on me, not bad. She looks exceptionally classy in this Donna Karen Atelier.

The Wanted

New favorite breakout artists from the UK called The Wanted looked exceptional on the red carpet that night as well! No complaints here! All looking dapper mixing it up with a look that says not too casual. We see some Armani Exchange, skinny jeans, and some Chuck Taylors. What do you think? Have a favorite??

 

More I would like to favorite…

Naomi Watts in Alexander McQueen

Sandra Bullock in a custom Vera Wang

Heidi Klum in Julien Macdonald

Ellen Pompeo in Lanvin

Emma AWatson in Peter Pilotto

Rumer Willis in Olivia + Alice by Stacy Bendet

Regina King in Badgley Mischka

 

But wait there’s more!! Kaley Cuoco made dress changes!! All fabulous in my book…or blog ;)

Which was you’re fave?

Sasha Roiz

Bebe Wood

Looking like an adorable fashionista.

Nikki Deloach

Lori Greiner

Lori from tv show Shark Tank (one of my fave shows actually) or otherwise known as the “Queen of QVC”, was also spotted at PCA 2013 looking classy in a LBT.

Taylor Spreitler in Contrarian

Taylor from comedy on ABC Family’s Joey & Melissa, was also spotted at PCA 2013.

Mary Kitchen

 

That’s about it!! Which were you’re favorites?? Any you think weren’t red carpet material?

I’d like to hear your opinon!

Until next time, stay fabulous Beauties!!

XX, Stefy

Don’t forget to check out my other links!

Other Ways to connect with me:

Facebook: runwayorthehighway

Twitter: @ROTHtweets << for the latest by the second!

Tumblr: runwayorthehighway.tumblr.com  << where I like to do some Tumblrin’

Polyvore: http://stefyfrmrunwayorthehighway.polyvore.com/ << when I Polyvore fashion looks

Pinterest: stefyROTH

Beautylish: runwayorthehighway

Instagram: roth_official

 

For the full list of Nominees & Winners: (click below)

People's Choice Awards 2013 Nominees & Winners

Images and information gathered and courtesy of People’s Choice and Getty Images.

